2023 IT Showcase Finalists

BDPA Announces 2023 Award Winners and Election Results

(L-R) Stephanie Gloster, BDPACON23 Co-Chair; Timothy Brown, President, BDPA; Rupal Thanawala, CEO of Trident Systems LLC and PACESetter Award recipient; with Victor Montgomery, BDPACON23 Co-Chair.

ATLANTA (BDPACON23) —The winner of BDPA’s 2023 PACESetter Career Achievement Award is Ms. Rupal Thanawala (2nd from right),  CEO of Trident Systems LLC. Recipients of this annual award are individuals who pioneer new or leverage existing technology to solve critical industry, business or technical problems.  These individuals have been recognized as experts or pioneers in their fields, contributing significant business efficiencies or quantifiable results and willingly sharing their knowledge with others.

Rupal - BDPACON23Rupal because of her pioneering work leveraging SAP in solving problems for her clients.  Also, it was because of her dedication to BDPA over the years.  She’s always willing to give her assistance with the strategic direction of BDPA.  And when we have our annual conference, she is always willing to take part in doing sessions or keynotes.

The association also announced other winners of awards and scholarships during BDPACON23’s 45th anniversary closing ceremonies.

2023 PACESetter Awards

(Above) Rosemary Smith, President, BDPA Milwaukee, accepts this year’s award for Chapter of the Year
  • BDPA Chapter of the Year • BDPA Milwaukee
  • BDPA Chapter of the Year Membership • BDPA Detroit
  • Technology Excellence • Kenneth Reaves (BDPA Atlanta)
  • Community Service • Raven Stevenson (BDPA Milwaukee)

2023 Earl A. Pace Jr. Entrepreneur of the Year Award

(Above) Ms. LaToya Staten receives this year’s Earl A. Pace, Jr. Entrepreneur of the Year Award from (left) Norman Mays and Timothy Brown on behalf of Delali Dzirasa, President and CEO of Fearless Solutions, LLC.
  • Delali Dzirasa, Founder, Fearless Solutions, LLC • BDPA Baltimore

2023 I.T. Showcase (ITSC) 20th Anniversary Winners

  • IT Showcase (Cover Photo)
    • College Winners
      • 1st place — Thailan Turner (BDPA St. Louis)
      • 2nd place — Calvin Dery (BDPA DC)
      • 3rd place — Majesty Whitaker-Hicks (BDPA Atlanta) 
    • High School Winners
      • 1st place — Sai Sarva (BDPA Atlanta) 
      • 2nd place — Dai Delatte (BDPA Atlanta) 
      • 3rd Place — Nailah Montgomery (BDPA Atlanta)

2023 High School Computer Competition (HSCC) Winners

BDPA Student Members from Rochester, MN capture another HSCC title during BDPACON23
  • BDPA Southern Minnesota (SMN) • National Coding Champions
    • Lucy  Evans
    • Gautam Sudarshan Anand Viruthagiri
    • Isha Jayakumar
    • Samuel Kaspar
    • King-Diorr  Willsun
  • BDPA Atlanta (ATL) • 2nd Place Winners
    • Suhas Devarapalli
    • Suchit Vemula
  • BDPA Northern Virginia (NoVA) • Third Place Winners
    • Isaiah Isler
    • George Abdallah
    • Kyle Kampen

2023 Lilly Scholarship Winner

(L-R) Ms. Nia Berry receives her Lilly scholarship award from Shondria Seaton, Lilly, and Dr. Rico Singleton, BDPA Education and Technology Foundation (BETF), during BDPACON23 closing ceremonies in Atlanta, GA.
  • Ms. Nia Berry, 2023 Eli Lilly Scholar (BDPA FAMU)

2023 Robotics Competition Winners • Powered by Johnson & Johnson

2023 eSPORTS Winners • Powered by State Farm

  • Forza Horizon
  • Madden ’23
  • NBA 2K23
  • Rocket League

National Board of Directors (NBOD) for the Association’s 2024-2025 term

(Above) National Board of Directors for FY24-FY25 (L-R): Eric Ejiofor, Jeanette Wiggins James, Stephanie Gloster, Perry Carter, Raven Stephenson, and Loraine Stewart-David. — BDPA photo ©2023
  • President-Elect, Perry Carter (BDPA-DC)
  • Vice President-Elect, Eric Ejiofor (BDPA Indianapolis)
  • Vice President-Elect of Finance, Loraine Stewart-David (BDPA Detroit)
  • Vice President-Elect Southeast Region, Stephanie Gloster (BDPA Atlanta)
  • Director-Elect Northeast Region, Jeanette Wiggins James (BDPA Rhode Island)
  • Director-Elect Southeast Region, Eairrick Kinsey (BDPA Atlanta)
  • Director-Elect Midwest Region, Raven Stevenson (BDPA Milwaukee)


%d bloggers like this: